Kiowa, Comanche, & Apache Intertribal Land Use Committee

This committee came about as the result of the dissolution of the former Kiowa, Comanche and Apache tribal government in the late 1960s. At that time the three tribes formed their own governments, as they are today.

Because there were certain properties that had been jointly held by these tribes, a means to administer those properties was needed. The Committee consists of three members from each of the tribes. Typically they meet monthly to conduct the affairs of these jointly held properties.

It was by this KCA Intertribal Land Use Committee and their Resolution 07-08, dated March 21, 2007, that they appointed Wahnne Clark as their Designated Representative for the purpose of dealing with the Fort Sill officials on the Indian Agency Cemetery project.